Delta Bound Featuring Dick Hyman

Delta Bound Featuring Dick Hyman (2007)

...​filled with high-level rapport usually displayed by chamber ensembles. Each member is a highly responsive expert"

​Harvey Siders, ​JazzTimes Magazine

Track Listing:

  1. Vieux Carré
  2. Rampart Street Ramble
  3. Creole Belles
  4. New Orleans
  5. Kiss Me Sweet
  6. La Ciudad Criolla
  7. The King of Tremé
  8. Desire
  9. Out of There
  10. While We Danced at the Mardi Gras
  11. Sunday Mornings
  12. Delta Bound

Total Time: ​66min

​About This Music:

​This recording was meant to be made in New Orleans. When Federal levees failed and flooded the city on August 29, 2005, plan B went into effect. The four of us met in NYC at the end of the year, days before I left for Paris. I completed it there as a tribute to New Orleans, although I hadn't yet decided if I would even go back. ​

Looking back at it now, the songs are oddly optimistic​. I didn't get the overall sound the way I wanted, but I was happy with the music. And, of course, it was a great honor and pleasure to collaborate with Dick Hyman. He​ remains an inspiration to me.

Album Info:

Release Date: October, 2007 (Arbors Records)

Evan Christopher – Clarinet
​Dick Hyman – ​Piano
​Bill Huntington – ​Double bass
​Shannon Powell – ​Drums

Recorded at Nola Studio, NYC ​by ​Jim Zack

Produced by ​Mat Domber & Evan Christopher

Executive Producers: Mat & Rachel Domber

CD cover Live at Luthjens
CD cover A Summit in Paris
Bayou Chant & Other Textures